Almost Everything You Have Learned About The Music Business is Wrong

Excel Your Music

Image

Almost Everything You Have Learned About The Music Business is Wrong

I know that reading about the music industry can be boring – especially if you believe you already know everything. But, I challenge you to read this article, just to prove me wrong.

Yes, almost everything you have been told about the music business in the past several years is wrong. How do I know, well, let’s just say, I have been in the business long enough to have seen what is really happening.

I first walked out onto a stage in 1969. Yes, 1969. Most of you were not even born yet. Heck, many of your parents were not even born. So, maybe, just maybe I have learned a thing or two in the past forty plus years.

The first thing for me to debunk is about money. If you are a professional musician, you are in the…

View original post 1,624 more words

Leave a Reply

