Dark Sunshine

Soul'Ink

People say black is beauty
But I never thought I’d live to see one
A special one, a gold in the mould
My pen shiver in an attempt to describe this beauty
She’s black
She’s bold
She’s classy
Black is beautiful
She is beautiful

Black is African
So I’d chant her eulogy in an African way
I call her Ewa,
she is beauty herself
I call her Arewa,
she portrays her beauty
I call her Awelewa,
she’s a center of attention for men
I call her orekelewa,
she has the charisma that makes her beauty glow
I call her Ewatomi,
her beauty is just adequate

Black is powerful
She has a magical smile,
Smile that heals a wounded heart
The sight of her lips
Oh! So soft
They speak only soothing words
I’d have said she has a body of a goddess,
but she is a goddess herself

She’s so…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

