Y.O.L.O For Real R.I.P

Ervin McKinness (left)

Over the last few months some silly trends started and were spread via social media, particularly Twitter. Canadian rapper Drake’s November 2011 hit ‘The Motto’ ft Lil Wayne had everyone saying, writing, tweeting ‘Y.O.L.O’. It started off as a fairly innocent trend, but just like ‘planking’ it soon got scary, as people would say/write ‘Y.O.L.O’  just before they did something dangerous. Sadly American rapper Ervin McKinness literally proved that you really only live once. On the 2nd September 2012, Ervin who used the stage names ‘Inkyy’ and ‘Jew’elz’ tweeted: “Drunk af going 120 drifting corners #F**kIt YOLO.” Not long after he tweeted it, the vehicle he was in ran a red light and crashed into a wall in Ontaria, California killing him, along with three other passengers and the driver. Police say both drinking and excessive speed were involved in the accident.
Tragic story! R.I.P to all of them, and I won’t say more about Ervin as my mother has told me several times that you should never speak ill of the dead..O

One thought on “Y.O.L.O For Real R.I.P

  1. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome, nice written and come with almost all important infos. I’d like to peer more posts like this .

Leave a Reply

